Beyonce new album due out in June.

Beyonce new album due out in June.

Beyonce new album due out in June.

Beyonce plans her fourth solo studio album for June and plays six tracks to execs.  Sydney’s Sunday Telegraph reports that Sony Australia boss Denis Handlin had an audience with Sasha Fierce herself in New York, and heard six tracks from Beyonce’s forthcoming album.

Handlin told the newspaper, ‘She wants to do a big tour off the back of this record, which will include Australia. These songs, the best description I can give is groundbreaking; she’s gone to another level.’

Beyonce herself told MTV late last year that she is trying to mix every genre she loves ‘ R&B, pop, rock ‘ into ‘my own little gumbo of music.’

The album has been in the works since 2009, and producers and songwriters on it are said to include Ne-Yo, The Dream, Symbolyc One, Diplo, Switch, and Rodney ‘Darkchild’ Jerkins.

Handlin specified that Beyonce’s fourth solo album will be released in late-June this year.

Robyn To Release New Album “Body Talk 1″ In June

Robyn To Release New Album "Body Talk 1" In June

Robyn To Release New Album "Body Talk 1" In June

Robyn To Release New Album “Body Talk 1″ In June.   Robyn first released her self-titled album in her native Sweden in 2005, before subsequently releasing it in the UK in 2007, and in the U.S. in 2008. After earning hits with singles like “With Every Heartbeat” and “The Girl and the Robot,” Robyn is set to release her first album of new material this June.  The first of three mini-albums, Robyn will release the 8-track “Body Talk 1” on June 14th in the UK. The first set of songs features collaborations with Diplo, Kleerup, and Royksopp.   Royksopp, who previously collaborated with Robyn on “The Girl and the Robot,” produced “None of Dem” for the new album, which can already be streamed on her website. “None of Dem,” “Fembot,” and “Dance Hall Queen” will all be released digitally to Amazon exclusively this week. The first official single, “Dancing On My Own,” will be released later.  “I got all these great songs so why not? It’s been 5 years since ‘Robyn’ and I didn’t want to wait with a release until they are all recorded, so I decided to start putting them out right away,” said Robyn about her new album. “I also can’t wait to play live again and this enables me to tour and record at the same time. I just want to keep making music!”   “Body Talk 2” is expected to release later in the year.

Robyn – Body Talk 1

Track Listing:

‘Don’t F—ing Tell Me What To Do’


‘Dancing On My Own’

‘Cry When You Get Older’

‘Dance Hall Queen’

‘None Of Dem’

‘Hang With Me (acoustic)’

‘Jag Vet En Dejlig Rosa’

Stag & Dagger festival returns

STAG & DAGGER, the first one-ticket-gives-access-to-all music event to launch across London’s East End in May 2008 is excited to announce its return in 2009 – bringing with it a bigger line up, more bands and DJs, more venues, and two additional national dates, this time taking the festival on the road to LEEDS and GLASGOW.

Following an all-out successful first year which attracted over 4,500 music fans to East London’s best live music and club venues for one evening of high octane new music, DJs and partying, which featured over 120 acts including Diplo, Archie Bronson Outfit, Hot Chip, ladyhawke2Ladyhawke, Duke Spirit, Jay Reatard, Operator Please, Ed Banger, A Trak, The Metros and Filthy Dukes, the 2009 Festival takes place across the three UK cities on 21, 22, 23 May.

Early Bird Ticket offer available now for all 3 cities at £10 per ticket.

LONDON VENUES (more tbc):
St. Leonards Church, Cargo, Old Blue Last, Macbeth, Vibe Bar, Vibe- First Floor, 93 Feet East, Bar Music Hall, Catch, The Legion, Hoxton Bar & Kitchen, Electricity Showrooms, Horse & Groom, Café 1001, Herbal, Last Days of Decadence, Favela Chic, Queen of Hoxton

LEEDS VENUES (more tbc):
The Faversham, TJ’s Liberal Club, Upstairs at The Library, The Packhorse, Brudenell Social Club, Joseph’s Well

GLASGOW VENUES (more tbc):
Stereo, Classic Grand, The Admiral, The Arches, Barfly

Oasis, Bloc Party and Aphex Twin confirm Melt!

 oasis2For those of you who may not know, Melt! is a unique music festival on the Ferropolis peninsula set against a breathtaking backdrop of five huge hulking coal mining diggers that tower into the sky. And with such a great location and massive line up, Melt! is one of the ‘must do’ festivals of the summer.

Today we can confirm three top-class headliners: Oasis, Bloc Party and Aphex Twin + Hecker.

Oasis will be playing their only German show after the end of their tour, Bloc Party will be returning to Ferropolis after four years and then there’s Richard D. James aka Aphex Twin.


Aphex Twin + Hecker* | A Critical Mass (feat. Henrik Schwarz, Âme, Dixon Live) | Matias Aguayo | Baddies | Kasper Bjørke | Bloc Party | Bodi Bill | Bonaparte | Boy8Bit | Caribou* | Digitalism (live)* | Diplo* | Jochen Distelmeyer* | DJ Phono | The Dodos | Ellen Allien | The Faint | Filthy Dukes | Foals | Sascha Funke |Jazzanova Live! | Paul Kalkbrenner | Markus Kavka | Kiki | Klaxons* | Mediengruppe Telekommander | Mikroboy | Hudson Mohawke | MSTRKRFT | Mujava | The New Wine | Oasis* | Pilooski | Simian Mobile Disco (live)* | Luke Slater (live) | Super 700 | Tobias Thomas | Trentemøller (DJ-Set)* | The Whitest Boy Alive | WhoMadeWho | James Yuill | Zander VT

*only festival appearance in Germany

17th – 19th July 2009

2-day-ticket (Fri 17th + Sat 18th July 2009): 70 EUR plus fees // box office: 85 EUR
3-day-ticket (Fri 17th, Sat 18th + Sun 19th July 2009): 90 EUR plus fees // box office: 110 EUR

Daytickets will be availaible for 45 EUR plus fees from May onwards // box office: 55 EUR.
Sleepless Floor, camping and parking are free of charge at anytime.

3pm every day

5pm every day

Last minute news