Daimon Downey

Sneaky Sound System to release self-titled debut album

sneaky-sound-systemSneaky Sound System will release their self-titled UK debut album on 20 April 2009 through 14th Floor Records. The album will feature hits such as forthcoming UK single ‘I Love It’, which holds the record for the longest charting single in Australian history at 73 weeks; ‘UFO’, which became Radio 1′s Weekend Anthem; and ‘Pictures’, which was made Radio 1′s Record of The Week by Jo Whiley and was described by The Sunday Times as ‘a blast of sugar-rush electro, stealing hearts’.

Sneaky Sound System are Sydney trio Miss Connie (Connie Mitchell), Black Angus (Angus McDonald) and MC Double D (Daimon Downey). Their origins lie in the hugely successful club night ‘Sneaky Sundays’, whose guest DJs have included Tiga, LCD Soundystem and Hot Chip. In Australia, their new album ’2′ has debuted at the top of the album chart. This follows the success of their first album, which has now gone triple-Platinum and spawned four hit singles. They’ve also won four ARIAs (Australian Recording Industry Awards – the Aussie version of The Brits).

On Wednesday 11 March, Sneaky Sound System will headline London’s Shepherds Bush Empire as part of a UK tour. The new live dates follow three sold-out London shows for Sneaky in 2008, including Koko in November.

Tracklisting for ‘Sneaky Sound System’:

1. I Love It
2. Pictures
3. UFO
4. 16
5. It’s Not My Problem
6. Kansas City
7. When We Were Young
8. I Just Don’t Want To Be Loved
9. Because Of You People Say I’m Crazy
10. Lost In The Future
11. Don’t Get You
12. I Want Everything
13. Where Do I Begin?

Last minute news